Wyoming Mortgage Lenders and Rates (WY)

In Wyoming, finding the right mortgage can save you thousands of dollars. Mortgage-Info.us was created for that purpose. If you are looking for Lenders, Mortgage Rates, or Mortgage Brokers – we’ve have them. When you fill out our mortgage quote form, you’ll get offers from 2-4 different lenders that will compete to save you money.

Request a free online Wyoming Mortgage Quote>>

Featured Mortgage Lenders in Wyoming

Wyoming Mortgage Quick Facts

Wyoming State Population: 493,782*
Median Wyoming Home Price: $96,000*
Total Wyoming Housing Units:
House Ownership Rate in Wyoming
: 70%*

Types of Mortgage Loans Available in Wyoming

How Your Credit Score Affects Your Mortgage Rate

Initially you need to know what your current credit score is . You should compare that against the average Wyoming consumer credit score of 692, and the national average credit score of 677. Your credit score impacts what your home mortgage rate will be. Historically home mortgage rates have varied from 5% to over 13%. Lenders create their home mortgage rates by using the Federal Discount Interest Rate and then increase it by using an internal formula to create their own home mortgage rate. When you apply for a home mortgage, your home mortgage rate will be determined by a whole host of factors, but your credit score is an important factor.

Wyoming Mortgage State Laws:

Only in Wyoming

Wyoming Fair Housing Amendment Act: no lender may deny, or otherwise commit an unethical action, based on race, color, religion, nationality, family status, or disability.

Foreclosure Mortgage Law

Foreclosure in Wyoming is Judicial. The proceedings to Wyoming foreclosures are similar to other states that practice judicial foreclosures. The lender files a lawsuit, and if the borrower cannot pay within the time the court specifies, the borrower and the community receive fair notice of the date and place of the auction, and the property is auctioned to the highest bidder. Borrowers have right of redemption for three months after the foreclosure sale date. The buyer of the foreclosed property will receive a certificate describing the property, and the amount the buyer bid for the property. After the redemption period, the buyer will receive the deed.


Wyoming Counties:

Adams County, Ashland County, Barron County, Bayfield County, Brown County, Buffalo County, Burnett County, Calumet County, Chippewa County, Clark County, Columbia County, Crawford County, Dane County, Dodge County, Door County, Douglas County, Dunn County, Eau Claire County, Florence County, Fond du Lac County, Forest County, Grant County, Green County, Green Lake County, Iowa County, Iron County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Juneau County, Kenosha County, Kewaunee County, La Crosse County, Lafayette County, Langlade County, Lincoln County, Manitowoc County, Marathon County, Marinette County, Marquette County, Menominee County, Milwaukee County, Monroe County, Oconto County, Oneida County, Outagamie County, Ozaukee County, Pepin County, Pierce County, Polk County, Portage County, Price County, Racine County, Richland County, Rock County, Rusk County, St. Croix County, Sauk County, Sawyer County, Shawano County, Sheboygan County, Taylor County, Trempealeau County, Vernon County, Vilas County, Walworth County, Washburn County, Washington County, Waukesha County, Waupaca County, Waushara County, Winnebago County, Wood County

-US Census

This site is not a broker and does not collect or solicit mortgage applications. Content is for informational or comparison purposes only. Services are not available in New York. Products and services may not be available in all other states.

  • Powered by SecureRights

    Answer these questions to request a FREE quote