Everyone should be aware that finding the right mortgage and rate in New Hampshire can save thousands of dollars. Mortgage-Info.us was created with that goal in mind. If you are looking for Lenders, Mortgage Rates, or Mortgage Brokers – we’ve got it. When you fill out our mortgage quote form, you’ll get offers from 2-4 different lenders, so they’ll be competing for your loan, saving you money.
Featured Mortgage Lenders in New Hampshire
New Hampshire Mortgage Quick Facts
New Hampshire State Population: 1,235,786*
Median New Hampshire Home Price: $133,300*
Total New Hampshire Housing Units: 561,178*
Home Ownership Rate in New Hampshire: 69.7%*
Types of Mortgage Loans Available in New Hampshire
- Fixed Rate Mortgage Loan
- Adjustable Rate (ARM) Mortgage Loans
- Interest Only Mortgage Loans
- Home Equity Loans
- LIBOR Mortgage Loan
- Cash Out Mortgage Loan
- Refinance Mortgage Loan
- Second Mortgage Loan
- Home Purchase Mortgage Loan
- Reverse Mortgage Loan
- Home Equity Line of Credit
- Special Mortgage Loans
How Your Credit Score Affects Your Mortgage Rate
To start, you’ll need to know what your current credit score is. You should compare that against the average New Hampshire consumer credit score which is 691. And the national average credit score is 677. Your credit score impacts what your home mortgage rate will be. Historically home mortgage rates have varied from 5% to over 13%. Lenders create their home mortgage rates by using the Federal Discount Interest Rate and then increase it by using an internal formula to create their own home mortgage rate. When you apply for a home mortgage, your home mortgage rate will be determined by a whole host of factors, the most important of which is your credi score.
New Hampshire Mortgage State Laws:
Only in New Hampshire
In 2004, New Hampshire created a committee whose purpose was to devise ways to protect consumers from predatory lending practices.
Brokers must be licensed. To apply for a license, they must submit:
- An application.
- A $250 fee for each office location.
- A statement demonstrating a net worth of $100,000.
- A $20,000 surety bond.
License renewal fees are due December of each year. The commissioner will decide whether or not to warrant the license within 120 days.
New Hampshire is a title theory state. The title remains with the lender until the mortgage is paid in full. Foreclosure processes are judicial under title theory. Mortgages may act as liens upon property. Judicial foreclosures are allowed. Non-judicial proceedings are more popular because they are speedier. There is no right to redemption in these proceedings.
White Collar Crime Supervisor
One Center Plaza, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 223-6477
New Hampshire Counties:
Belknap County, Carroll County, Cheshire County, Coos County, Grafton County, Hillsborough County, Merrimack County, Rockingham County, Strafford County, Sullivan County
This site is not a broker and does not collect or solicit mortgage applications. Content is for informational or comparison purposes only. Services are not available in New York. Products and services may not be available in all other states.